4 Bases of Power

A set of qualities that work in a sequence to support awakening. The five powers work in sequence: Faith in the dharma creates energy, which in turn makes it possible to be mindful. Mindfulness leads to deep concentration, which ultimately gives rise to wisdom.

  1. Faith
  2. Energy
  3. Mindfulness
  4. Concentration